MINUTES OF CAS TC ON POWER SYSTEMS AND POWER ELECTRONICS June 1 ISCAS 1999 ORLANDO FLORIDA Chair Ian Dobson (1) Ian Dobson summarized the TC report for 98-99. (2) Special sessions for the next ISCAS were discussed. Several opportunities for special sessions in power systems were discussed. (3) The present and past associate editors Marian Kazimierczuk and Adrian Ioinovici described the need for increased efforts to locate good reviewers. One persistent difficulty is one associate editor covering both power systems and power electronics. The problem arises both from the number of papers in the combined subjects and one person locating reviewers in both communities. It was decided to strongly recommend to CAS that two associate editors, one for power systems and one for power electronics, be appointed. (4) Coordination between the CAS and Power Electronic societies to advance systems aspects of power electronics was discussed by Ian Dobson and Phil Krein, President of IEEE Power Electronic society. (5) Alex Stankovic was elected technical commitee chair for 2000-2001 by unanimous consent. Adrian Ioinovici, elected at the previous meeting, will serve as chair for 1999-2000. PRESENT AT MEETING: NAME, UNIVERSITY OR COMPANY, EMAIL Ian Dobson, University of Wisconsin, dobson@engr.wisc.edu Hiroyuki Mori, Meiji University, hmori@isc.meiji.ac.jp Alex Stankovic, Northeastern University, astankov@cdsp.neu.edu Philip Krein, University of Illinois, krein@ece.uiuc.edu Jaber Abu Qahong, University of Central Florida, jaberq@ieee.org Guangyong Zhu, University of Central Florida, gz05608@pegasus.cc.ucf.edu Khalid Rustom, University of Central Florida, krustrom@hotmail.com Huai Wei, University of Central Florida, hw73486@pegasus.cc.ucf.edu Issa Batarseh, Unversity of Central Florida, batarseh@mail.ucf.edu Adrian Ioinovici, Holon Institute of Tech., Israel, adrian@barley.cteh.ac.il Mohammad Ali Izadi, Wright State University, aizadi@hotmail.com Marian Kazimierczuk, Wright State University, mkazim@cs.wright.edu