Minutes of 2009 Nano-Giga TC Annual Meeting at ISCAS 2009

Time/Date: 12:50-14:00, Monday, May 25, 2009. Place: International Conference Center, Taipei

Chairman: Prof. Chua-Chin Wang

Secretary: Prof. Wei Wang

- 1. TC Chair, Chua-Chin Wang, welcomed the attendants of Nano-Giga TC and started the meeting agenda.
- 2. Members Self-introduction (15 members, totally).
- 3. New Members nomination and approval (3 new TC members).

Approved new TC members are:

- Garrett Rose, New York University
- Shyh-Jye Jou, National Chiao-Tung University
- Chen-Hao Chang, National Chung-Hsing University
- 4. Approval of 2009 Nano-Giga TC meeting agenda.
- 5. Approval of 2008 meeting minutes.
- 6. New TC Secretary election for 2010-2011.

Prof. Wai-Chi Fang nominated Prof. Shyh-Jye Jou to be the TC Secretary for 2010-2011. Prof. Wei Wang seconded the motion. **Prof. Shyh-Jye Jou has been elected to new TC secretary for the next term, 2010-2011.**

- 7. Report on accomplished technical activities (May 2008 to April 2009)
 - 2009 DLP speaker endorsed by NG TC
 Prof. Shyh-Jye Jou on behalf of Nano-Giga TC has been elected.
 - Special sessions has been accepted by 2009 ISCAS.
 "Design Methodologies for Reliable Nanoscale Devices/Circuits & Advanced Gigascale " organized by Prof. Ching-Te Chiu and Prof. Lan-Da Van.
 - "Emerging Devices, Circuits & Architectures for Future Nanoscale Electronics "organized by Prof. Paul Ampadu and Dr. Bipul Paul.
 - IEEE CASS DLP Program Chair : Prof. Malgorzata Chrzanowska-Jeske
 - ISCAS 2009 stats :

Regular session : 15 papers/31 submissions, 2 oral sessions and 1 poster session

Special session: 2 sessions, 10 papers (Both submitted sessions are approved by ISCAS 2009 organizers)

- 8. Planning of upcoming events and near future activities
 - ISCAS 2010 NG Track needs help: RCMs (review committee member)

Reviewers Session Chairs

• ISCAS 2010 NG Track needs papers.

Submissions:

2005	2006	2007	2008	2009
17	29	28	50	31
N/A	N/A	N/A	SS 0	SS 2x5

- Special session proposal & Tutorial proposal ISCAS 2010 APCCAS 2010
- Discussion on the active and inactive lists of the TC members.

Action – TC Chair will send reminders to every TC member to ask them for the details of individual TC member to move them from "bottom" to "top" on our TC webpage. (ref: http://vlsi.ee.nsysu.edu.tw/ieee/cas/nano-giga.htm)

Discussion on the annual report from TC members.
 Prof. Chua-Chin Wang reported that the hard deadline to submit the TC annual report is June 15.

Action – TC Chair will send remainder to TC member for the annual report inputs by June 8.

Discussion on the TC-oriented special sessions and workshops.
 New TC members are encouraged to submit special session proposals for TC in ISCAS 2009

Action – New TC members @2009 will participate in the preparation of special session proposals for our TC. Please go to ISCAS 2010 website to learn the details and contact TC Chair to get the endorsement before the submission deadline. It is also applicable to APCCAS 2010.

9. Award recognition and endorsement

End of Meeting.	
-	
(continued in the next page)	

Members who attended Nano-Giga TC @ ISCAS 2009

Name	Affiliation / University	e-mail address
Winston (Wai-Chi) Fang	National Chiao-Tung University	Dr.wfang@gmail.com
Morris (Ming-Dou) Ker	I-shou University, Taiwan	mdker@ieee.org
Chua-Chin Wang	National Sun Yat-Sen University, Taiwan	ccwang@mail.ee.nsysu.edu .tw
Paul Ampadu	Univ. of Rochester	ampadu@ece.rochester.edu
Wei Wang	University a Albany (SUNY), USA	wwang@uamail.albany.edu
Shyh-Jye Jou (new member 2009)	National Chiao-Tung University	jessyjou@mail.nctu.edu.tw
Chen-Hao Chang (new member 2009)	National Chuug-Hsing University	chchang@dragon.nchu.edu. tw
Sorin Cotofana	Delft University of Technology, NL	S.D. Cotofana@tunelft.nl
Yehia Massond	Rice University, USA	massond@rice.edu
Garrett Rose (new member 2009)	University of New York	grose@poly.edu
Bing Sheu	TSMC	<u>bjsheu@tsme.com</u>
Lan-Da Van	National Chiao-Tung University, Taiwan	ldvan@cs.nctu.edu.tw
Ching-Te Chiu	National Tsing Hua University	ctchiu@cs.nthu.edu.tw
Chin-Wei Liu	National Chiao-Tung University, Taiwan	cwliu@twins.ee.nctu.edu.t w
Mleden Bereuovic	Technical University of Braunschweig, Germany	bereuovic@id.ing.tv-bs.de