Minutes of 2012 Nano-Giga TC Annual Meeting at ISCAS 2012

Time/Date: 13:10~14:15, Tuesday, May 22, 2012.

Place: Room 318A, COEX Convention Center, Seoul, Korea

Acting Chair: Prof. Shyh-Jye (Jerry) Jou

1. Acting Chair, Shyh-Jye (Jerry) Jou, welcomed the attendees of Nano-Giga TC and started the meeting agenda.

- 2. Make NG-TC activities report.
 - (1) ISCAS 2012 review process in numbers
 - 1760 papers submitted to ISCAS
 - 822 papers accepted
 - Acceptance rate is 47% (last year: 52%)
 - The papers were organized in 117 lecture and 55 poster sessions
 - 15 special sessions were organized

(2) ISCAS 2012 - NG TC

ISCAS Submission	2008	2009	2010	2011	2012
Regular Papers	31	50	77	37	38
Special Session Papers	0	10	10	0	0

- (3) Updates on the Member List
- · Active NG-TC members (32) are expected to
 - Attend the TC meeting, held every year at ISCAS
 - ➤ Participate in TC related activities (RCM, review, Session Chairs, organization of conferences/workshops supported by the TC, serving on editorial boards of the Transactions and Journals ...)
 - Activity is a basic requirement: the TC needs and supports personal contributions to pursue common goals
 - Three years of inactivity lead to removal (done every June. 1st)
 - Upload activities for ACTIVE members
- 3. New Members nomination and approval (5 new TC members).

Approved new TC members are:

- (1) Qiaoyan Yu, University of new Hampshire, USA.
- (2) Tso-Bing Juang, National Pingtung Institute of Commerce, Taiwan.
- (3) Tuo-Hung Hou, Associate Professor, Department of Electronics Engineering, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan.
- (4) Jose Antonio Rubio Sola, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain.
- (5) Costin Anghel, Micro and Nano Electronics Laboratory(MINARC), Institut

Supérieur d'Electronique de Paris (ISEP), France.

4. Selection of NG-TC Representatives for CAS Plagiarism Committee

Two members are nominated and approved:

- (1) Eby G. Friedman, Distinguished Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Univ. of Rochester, friedman@ece.rochester.edu
- (2) Mircea Stan, Univ. of Virginia, mircea@virginia.edu
- 5. The NG-TC shall execute outstanding activities to cope with its mission and vision as stated in its bylaw. The following items are the actions.
 - (1) ISCAS 2013: more papers/sessions/special sessions, and participate ISCAS 2013.
 - (2) More new membership especial on nanoelectronics.
 - (3) Special activity
 - Special issue on IEEE Journal on Emerging and Selected Topics in Circuits and Systems.
 - ⇒A proposal will be prepared by Prof. Morris Ming-Dou Ker.
 - 2013 ISCAS(Special session; Tutorial speaker)
 - ⇒Two special sessions will be organized by Prof. Mircea Stan and Prof. Chua-Chin Wang.
 - (4) Summer program
 - (5) Distinguish Lecturer nomination.
 - ⇒ Two members are nominated and approved: Prof. Wai-Chi (Winston) Fang and Prof. Robert Chen-Hao Chang.
- 6. Annual TC member report (May 2011 to April 2012) must be done and collected properly by the end of June. Also, we will survey the research area of each member.

Members who attended Nano-Giga TC @ ISCAS 2012

Name	Affiliation	E-mail
	Graduate Institute of Electronics Engineering National Taiwan Univ., Taiwan	andywu@cc.ee.ntu.edu.tw
Chin-Wei Liu Department of Electronics Engineering National Chiao-Tung University, Taiwan		cwliu@twins.ee.nctu.edu.tw

Name	Affiliation	E-mail	
Chua-Chin Wang	Department of Electrical Engineering National Sun Yat-Sen University, Taiwan	ccwang@ee.nsysu.edu.tw	
Chung-Yu (Peter) Wu	Department of Electronics Engineering National Chiao-Tung University, Taiwan	peterwu@mail.nctu.edu.tw	
Eby G. Friedman	Distinguished Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Rochester, USA	friedman@ece.rochester.edu	
Lan-Da Van	Department of Computer Science, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan	ldvan@cs.nctu.edu.tw	
Malgorzata Chrzanowska-Jeske	Portland State University, Electrical and Computer Engineering Department	jeske@ece.pdx.edu	
Mircea Stan	Univ. of Virginia	mircea@virginia.edu	
Morris Ming-Dou Ker	Department of Electronics Engineering, National Chiao-Tung University, Taiwan	mdker@ieee.org	
Paul Ampadu	University of Rochester, USA	ampadu@ece.rochester.edu	
Robert Chen-Hao Chang	National Chung Hsing University, Taiwan	chchang@nchu.edu.tw	
Salvatore Baglio	University of Catania, Italy	salvatore.baglio@diees.unict.it	
Shyh-Jye (Jerry) Jou	Department of Electronics Engineering National Chiao-Tung University, Taiwan	jerryjou@mail.nctu.edu.tw	
Sorin Cotofana	Delft University of Technology, Faculty of Electrical Engineering, Mathematics and Computer Science, Microelectronics and Computer Engineering Department, Computer Engineering Laboratory, Netherlands	S.D.Cotofana@ewi.tudelft.nl	
Yin-Tsung Hwang	Department of Electronics Engineering National Chung-Hsing University, Taiwan	hwangyt@dragon.nchu.edu.tw	
Qiaoyan Yu	University of new Hampshire, USA.		
Tso-Bing Juang	National Pingtung Institute of Commerce, Taiwan.		