Minutes of 2007 Nano-Giga TC Annual Meeting at ISCAS 2007

.....

Time/Date: 19:30-20:30, Monday, May 28, 2007.

Place: Fountain Room - 3rd Floor, Hilton New Orleans Riverside, New Orleans, LA, USA.

Chairman: Dr. Wai-Chi Fang

Secretary: Prof. Morris (Ming-Dou) Ker

- 1. TC Chair, Wai-Chi Fang, introduce the background of Nano-Giga TC and mentioned on Bob Newcomb for his kind mentoring support to this TC.
- 2. Members Self-introduction (16 members, totally).
- 3. Approval of the 2007 Nano-Giga TC meeting agenda.
- 4. Wai-Chi reports some activities about BoG in CAS Society. He will forward the VP reports in BoG Meeting to members by e-mail.
- 5. CAS encourage the TC-oriented workshop → multiple conference, new conference/workshop (region conference).
- 6. Discussion about the new workshop/conference to be issued by Nano-Giga TC.
- 7. Annual report from TC members, to be finished before July 2007, (ask the member to send in the report by e-mail).
- 8. New Members nominate and approve (4 new TC members).
- 9. Ram Sridhar suggest: Send congratulation to Peter Wu (Funding Chair of Nano-Giga TC) for being the President of NCTU.
- 10. New TC Chair election for 2008-2009. Prof. C.-C. Wang nominated by Prof. Morris Ker has been elected as the TC Chair for 2008-2009.
- 11. Setup bylaw of Nano-Giga TC → by Wai-Chi Fang.
- 12. Prof. Wei Wang → contact for IEEE/ACM International Symp. on Nanoscale Architectures, Oct. 21-22, 2007. (for Technical Support).
- 13. Prof. C.-C. Wang → contact for IEEE/NTH BISTI 2007, Life Science Systems & Application Workshop (for Technical Support).
- 14. New Members (Dannella Zhao and Ming Liu) to contribute Tutorial/Special Sessions to ISCAS 2008.

End of Meeting.	
(continued in the next page)	

Members who attended Nano-Giga TC @ ISCAS 2007

Name	Affiliation / University	e-mail address
Winston (Wai-Chi)	NASA's Jet Propulsion	wai-chi.fang@jpl.nasa.gov
Fang	Laboratory, USA	
Morris (Ming-Dou) Ker	National Chiao-Tung	mdker@mail.nctu.edu.tw
	University, Taiwan	
Chua-Chin Wang	National Sun Yat-Sen	ccwang@mail.ee.nsysu.ed
	University, Taiwan	u.tw
Ram Sridhar	University at Buffalo (SUNY)	rsridhar@cse.buffalo.edu
Wei Wang	Purdue University,	ww3@iupui.edu
	Indianapolis, USA	
Robert Newcomb	University of Maryland, USA	newcomb@eng.umd.edu
Fathi Salem	Michigan State University, USA	salem@egr.msu.edu
Mircea Stan	University of Virginia, USA	mircea@virginia.edu
Pamela Abshire	University of Maryland, USA	pabshire@umd.edu
Malgorzata	Portland State University, USA	jeske@ee.pdx.edu
Chrzanowska-Jeske		
Danella Zhao	University of Louisiana at	dzhao@cacs.louisiana.edu
(New Member @ 2007)	Lafayette, USA	
Ming Lu	Institute of Microelectronics,	liuming@ime.ac.cn
(New Member @ 2007)	Chinese Academy of Sciences,	
	China	
Mohab Anis	University of Waterloo, Canada	manis@vlsi.uwaterloo.ca
(New Member @ 2007)		
Yehia Massond	Rice University, USA	massond@rice.edu
(New Member @ 2007)		
Jie Chen	University of Alberta, Canada	jc65@ualberta.ca
(Guest @ ISCAS 2007)		
Ut-Va Koc	Bell Labs, USA	koc@alcatel-lucent.com
(Guest @ ISCAS 2007)		