Minutes of 2013 Nano-Giga TC Annual Meeting at ISCAS 2013

Time/Date: 13:10~14:15, Tuesday, May 21, 2013.

Place: Room 205A, , China National Convention Center (CNCC)

Acting Chair: Prof. Shyh-Jye Jou

- 1. Acting Chair, Shyh-Jye (Jerry) Jou, welcomed the attendees of Nano-Giga TC and started the meeting agenda.
- 2. Make NG-TC activities report.
 - (1) ISCAS 2013 review process in numbers
 - The papers were organized in 113 lecture and 41 poster sessions(47% acceptance rate)
 - 14 special sessions were organized

(2) ISCAS 2013 – NG TC

ISCAS Submission	2008	2009	2010	2011	2012	2013
Regular Papers	31	50	77	37	38	27
Special Session Papers	0	10	10	0	0	0

- (3) Updates on the Member List
 - Active NG-TC members (32) are expected to
 - ➤ Attend the TC meeting held every year at ISCAS
 - ➤ Participate in TC related activities (RCM, review, Session Chairs, organization of conferences/workshops supported by the TC, serving on editorial boards of the Transactions and Journals ...)
 - ➤ Activity is a basic requirement: the TC needs and supports personal contributions to pursue common goals
 - ➤ Upload activities for ACTIVE members
- 3. New Members nomination and approval (3 new TC members). Approved new TC members are:
- (1) Shuenn-Yuh Lee, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan; Nominated by Bin-Dai Liu, NCKU
- (2) Themistoklis Prodromakis, Nano Research Group, Electronics and Computing Dpt., University of Southampton, UK; Nominated by Tamas Roska, Hungary
- (3) Meng-Fan (Marvin) Chang, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan; Nominated by Shyh-Jye Jou, NCTU

- 4. Welcome New Nano-Giga TC Chair & Chair-Elect
 - TC Chair: Sorin Cotofana, Delft University of Technology
 - ➤ Chair-Elect :Robert Chen-Hao Chang, National Chung Hsing University
 - Executive Secretary: Malgorzata Chrzanowska-Jeske, Portland State University, the main duty is to drive more excellent TC members.
- 5. Highlight
 - Robert Chen-Hao Chang has been appointed to the CASS Distinguished Lecturers Program (DLP) for the 2-year term 2013-2014.
 - Summer Program: 2013 Summer School "Advanced Intelligence Electronics", National Chiao Tung University, Hsinchu, Taiwan.

http://tiger.ee.nctu.edu.tw/summer_school/index.php

- 6. The NG-TC shall execute outstanding activities to cope with its mission and vision as stated in its bylaw. The following items are the actions.
 - (1) ISCAS 2014: more papers/sessions/special sessions, and participate ISCAS 2014.
 - (2) More new members from all regions, especial on nanoelectronics, and try to cooperate with other tracks.
 - (3) Special activity
 - Special issue on IEEE Journal on Emerging and Selected Topics in Circuits and Systems.
 - 2014 ISCAS(Special session; Tutorial speaker)

 →Two special sessions will be organized by Prof. Tuo-Hung Hou/Prof.

 Meng-Fan (Marvin) Chang and Prof. Qiaoyan Yu.
 - (4) Summer program
 - (5) Distinguish Lecturer nomination: We can nominate at most two members. Please mail your CV to Shyh-Jye (Jerry) Jou, so that chair will circulate your CV to get approval by our members.
 - (6) ISCAS 2014 will be held in Melbourne, Australia, from 1 to 5 June 2014.
- 7. Annual TC member report (May 2012 to April 2013) must be done and collected properly by the 7 June. Also, we will survey the research area of each member.

End of Meeting.

Members who attended Nano-Giga TC at ISCAS 2013

No.	Name	Affiliation/ University	e-mail address	
1.	An-Yeu (Andy) Wu	Graduate Institute of Electronics Engineering National Taiwan Univ., Taiwan	andywu@cc.ee.ntu.edu.tw	
2.	Bin-Da Liu	Department of Electrical Engineering and SoC Research Center, National Cheng Kung University	bdliu@mail.ncku.edu.tw	
3.	Chua-Chin Wang	Department of Electrical Engineering National Sun Yat-Sen University, Taiwan	ccwang@ee.nsysu.edu.tw	
4.	Herming Chiueh	Department of Communication Engineering National Chiao-Tung University	chiueh@ieee.org	
5.	Malgorzata Chrzanowska-Jeske	Portland State University, Electrical and Computer Engineering Department	jeske@ece.pdx.edu	
6.	Meng-Fan (Marvin) Chang	,National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan	mfchang@ee.nthu.edu.tw	
7.	Mladen Berekovic	Technical University of Braunschweig, Germany, Institute of Computer and Network Engineering, Germany	berekovic@ida.ing.tu-bs.de	
8.	Paul Ampadu	University of Rochester, USA	ampadu@ece.rochester.edu	
9.	Robert Chen-Hao Chang	National Chung Hsing University, Taiwan	chchang@nchu.edu.tw	
10.	Shuenn-Yuh Lee	Department of Electrical Engineering National Cheng Kung University	ieesyl@mail.ncku.edu.tw	
11.	Shyh-Jye (Jerry) Jou	Department of Electronics Engineering National Chiao-Tung University, Taiwan	jerryjou@mail.nctu.edu.tw	
12.	Themis Prodromakis	Nano Research Group, Electronics and Computing Dpt., University of Southampton, UK	T.Prodromakis@soton.ac.uk	
13.	Tuo-Hung Hou	Department of Electronics Engineering, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan.	thhou@mail.nctu.edu.tw	
14.	Qiaoyan Yu	University of new Hampshire, USA.	qiaoyan.yu@unh.edu	