ISCAS 2015 MSA TC meeting minutes

May 27, Lisbon, Portugal

Attendees:

First Name	Last Name	Affiliation	Email
Chia-Wen	Lin	National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan	cwlin@ee.nthu.edu.tw
Lap-Pui	Chau	Nanyang Technological University, Singapore	elpchau@ntu.edu.sg
Moncef	Gabbouj	Tampere University of Technology, Finland	Moncef.gabbouj@tut.fi
Ming-Ting	Sun	University of Washington, USA	mts@uw.edu
Jianfei	Cai	Nanyang Technological University, Singapore	asjfcai@ntu.edu.sg
Shao-Yi	Chien	National Taiwan University, Taiwan	sychien@ntu.edu.tw
Philipp	Zhang	Huawei Technology, China	pzzhang@huawei.com
Xiao-Ping	Zhang	Ryerson University, Canada	xzhang@ee.ryerson.ca
Mladen	Berekovic	Braunschweig University of Technology, Germany	berekovic@c3e.cs.tu-bs.de
Maria	Trocan	Institut Supérieur d'Électronique de Paris (ISEP), France	maria.trocan@isep.fr
Nam	Ling	Santa Clara University, USA	nling@scu.edu
Wenwu	Zhu	Tsinghua University, China	wwzhu@tsinghua.edu.cn
Ching-Te	Chiu	National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan	ctchiu@cs.nthu.edu.tw
Yun	Не	Tsinghua University, China	hey@tsinghua.edu.cn
Pau-Choo	Chung	National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan	pcchung@ee.ncku.edu.tw
Qi	Tian	University of Texas at San Antonio, USA	qitain@cs.utsa.edu
Jie	Chen	University of Alberta, Canada	jchen@ece.ualberta.eca
Wen-Hsiao	Peng	National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan	wpeng@cs.nctu.edu.tw
Ling	Guan	Ryerson University, Canada	lguan@ee.ryerson.ca

Ying (online)	Li	IBM, USA	yingli@us.ibm.com
Zicheng (online)	Liu	Microsoft Research, USA	zliu@microsoft.com

Discussed issues:

- 1. Approved ICME2014 meeting minutes.
- 2. Concerns on the reduced ISCAS paper submissions. TC Members and affiliates are encouraged to submit papers to the ISCAS2016 MSA track.
- 3. Discussions on the new CASS TC Charter. Main changes include (1) TC secretary will be elected at the ISCAS TC meeting, and (2) TC member removal policy needs to be implemented.
- 4. TMM subcommittee report.
 - a. Top 15% of ICME conference papers will be invited to submit to TMM.
 - b. MSA TC will nominate two TMM AE candidates this year.
 - c. IEEE Multimedia magazine is also interested in receiving AE nominations from MSA TC.
- 5. Two TC secretary candidates presented their statements: Ying Li and Shao-Yi Chien. The election will be completed before ICME2015.
- 6. New TC member election: we need to elect 12 new members this year.
- 7. TPC representative for ICME2016. There is one candidate: Lap-Pui Chau.
- 8. ICME Steering Committee report: ICME2019 is soliciting proposals. The preferable location is Europe.