MSA TC Meeting Minutes (July 13 2011)

Attendees: Ching-Yung Lin (Chair), Chia-Wen Lin (Secretary-Elect), to be added

1. Approval of ISCAS 2011 MSATC meeting minute

Chia-Wen Lin: secretary-elect; Shao-Yi: EiC of News Letters, Yong Rui: ICME Steering Committee representative

Chang-Wen Chen motion, Wenjun Zeng Second, then Approved

2. 2011~2012 activities:

Chair reported member activities

3. ICME 2011

Good submission number (747 for main conference, 142 industrial, 33 demos, 244 workshop papers (15 workshops out of 21 proposals), 4 out of 30 tutorials Top 8% oral and 22% poster

ICME 2013 (San Jose), ICME 2014 (ChengDu)

4. TMM

ICME 2010 SI: 49 submissions, 15 accepted

TMM editorial board meeting will be held annually at ICME in the future Mihaela ven der Schaar serves as the EiC of T-MM for the term 2011~2012. Next term will be chosen from the CAS candidates.

5. Elections:

ICME TPC 2012 Co-Chair: Xian-Sheng Hua

ICME TPC 2013 Co-Chair: Belle Tseng

ICME steering committee 2012~2013: Alex Loui

Sethuraman Panchanathan motion, Oscar Au & Chang-Wen Chen second

Votes: 21

6. MSATC Operational Committees

- a. Ad-Hoc group for By-Law Sub-TC: Anthony Vetro, Ching-Yung Lin, Yen-Kuang Chen, Chia-Wen Lin, Samson Cheung
- Technical vision Sub-TC: TC seminar organizers, newsletter EiC, Jhing-Fa
 (James) Wang, Wenjun Zeng, Steering Committee representatives, JongWon
 Kim
- c. Membership Sub TC: Oscar Au (Chair), Chang-Wen Chen
- d. Award Sub TC: Ming-Ting Sun (Chair), Homer Chen, Jörn Ostermann, Zicheng Liu, Shipeng Li
- e. MSA Community Sub-TC: Supavadee Aramvith, Chia-Wen Lin
- f. Newsletter EiC: Shao-Yi Chien

The TC may offer awards for articles in News-letters.